J Street’s 10th Anniversary dinner will feature “a keynote address from Senator Dick Durbin (D-IL) and a conversation with former Mideast Envoy George Mitchell” [VIDEO]

Prominent Public Figures Join Honorary Host Committee for J Street’s Tenth Anniversary Gala
April 11, 2018

Ahead of the event, J Street released a list of 99 public figures who have agreed to serve on the honorary host committee for the evening, including former Secretaries of State Madeleine Albright, James Baker and John Kerry; former Secretary of Defense Chuck Hagel, former National Security Advisor Susan Rice, former Vice President Walter Mondale, former Under Secretary of Defense Michèle Flournoy, former Hillary Clinton aide Jake Sullivan; former Obama Deputy National Security Advisor Ben Rhodes, former Obama aide Rob Malley, former Reagan aide Marshall Breger, Ambassador Daniel Kurtzer, former Middle East peace negotiator Aaron David Miller, former Massachusetts governor and 1988 presidential candidate Michael Dukakis, former Congressman Barney Frank, former Senators Ted Kaufman and Gary Hart; CAP’s Neera Tanden, HBO’s Richard Plepler, and billionaire philanthropist Eli Broad. It is unclear how many names on the list actually plan to attend.  READ MORE

This entry was posted in Israel & Middle East. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.