Tag Archives: Menachem Begin

EVENT Upheaval: The Journey of Menachem Begin

StandWithUs presents Zionist Movie Club Discussion Upheaval: The Journey of Menachem Begin June 15, 2021 9 AM PT / 10 AM MT / 11 AM CT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM UK / 7 PM Israel The film … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish, Politics | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Upheaval: The Journey of Menachem Began

VARIETY Abramorama Buys Menachem Begin Documentary ‘Upheaval’ by Brent Lang April 6, 2021 Abramorama has acquired worldwide theatrical and digital distribution rights to “Upheaval,” a documentary about former Israeli Prime Minister Menachem Begin. The indie studio plans to premiere the … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Latest chapter in Israel bash-fest: “If you’re looking for a book riddled with errors written by a man whose assumptions are all wrong and who marinates in his own moral virtue,” look no further

WASHINGTON BEACON A Sloppy Hit on Israel by David Isaac August 20, 2016 Go to a library and toss a coin at the Israel shelf. You’re almost certain to bounce it off a title critical of the Jewish state. The … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

“It is not “occupation” that underlies the lack of “hope on the horizon” but the century-long Palestinian rejection of the Jewish right to statehood”

JERUSALEM POST It is not the ‘occupation’ by Efraim Karsh Jun 21, 2016 …Since the beginning of 1996, and certainly following the completion of the redeployment from Hebron in January 1997, 99% of the Palestinian population of the West Bank … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Egypt textbooks begin teaching school children about Israel and Peace Treaty, drops Morsi content

TIMES OF ISRAEL In a first, new Egyptian schoolbook teaches peace deal with Israel by Staff February 17, 2016 The peace treaty signed between Israel and Egypt in 1979 will for the first time be taught in Egyptian schools, Army … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

State Department Was Right To Reject Netanyahu’s Demand To Include Language About Israel’s Right To Exist

JEWISH PRESS by Ronn Torossian April 8, 2015 The State Department was right to reject Israel’s Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu’s call for the Iran nuclear deal to include Israel’s “right to exist.” Israel’s right to exist is the right of … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

A Prayer for 5775, Death of Klinghoffer & AJC’s David Harris

CAROLINE GLICK BLOG September 23, 2014 Despite the dangers mounting all around us, as we approach Rosh Hashana 5775, for Jews in Israel, in many ways things have never been better. On Sunday night, President Reuven Rivlin and Prime Minister Binyamin … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish, Politics | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Gaza War’s Clear Loser: Netanyahu

BLOOMBERG by Daniel Gordis August 27, 2014 Back in 2009, Israel was festooned with election campaign banners that read, “A Strong Leader for a Strong Nation.” They were Benjamin Netanyahu’s banners, which, even if he had them in stock today, … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Politics | Tagged , , , , , , | 1 Comment