Tag Archives: StandWithUs

If you were unable to attend the 2021 StandWithUs Midwest Campus Champions Gala, here’s your chance to view

Including tributes to Honorees Terri & Howard Schneider as well as outgoing Midwest Executive Director Peggy Shapiro. Also, remarks from Olsa Meshoe Washington, Matti Friedman, Roz Rothstein and Hussein Aboubakr Mansour. To view the video click here. To contribute to … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East | Tagged | Leave a comment

Some state attorneys general are looking to punish Unilever, which owns Ben & Jerry’s, for the chain’s decision not to sell ice cream in the West Bank and Gaza

NEW YORK POST Cold shoulder: NJ ad blitz slams Ben & Jerry’s Israel boycott By Carl Campanile November 21, 2021 A pro-Israel group is launching a $500,000 ad campaign to put the squeeze on Ben & Jerry’s parent company over … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish, Politics | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

@MichaelDickson of @StandWithUs accused Hollywood actor @SethRogen of ‘providing cover for extremists who seek to ridicule, bully and troll Jews online’

JEWISH NEWS Seth Rogen in online spat with head of pro-Israel group StandWithUs by Francine Wolfisz June 16, 2021 Seth Rogen and a leading Israel advocate were embroiled in a heated Twitter exchange this week, with the Hollywood actor accused … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish, Politics | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

EVENT Upheaval: The Journey of Menachem Begin

StandWithUs presents Zionist Movie Club Discussion Upheaval: The Journey of Menachem Begin June 15, 2021 9 AM PT / 10 AM MT / 11 AM CT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM UK / 7 PM Israel The film … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish, Politics | Tagged , | Leave a comment

EVENT LAST CALL StandWithUs Midwest 9th Annual Campus Champions Virtual Gala Sunday November 1, 2020

StandWithUs Midwest invites you to their 9th Annual Campus Champions Virtual Gala Sunday, November 1, 2020 5pm Central Time Join us for a star-studded evening including KISS rocker Gene Simmons and meet our students who are the leaders of tomorrow. … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish, Politics | Tagged | Leave a comment

EVENT StandWithUs Midwest 9th Annual Campus Champions Virtual Gala Sunday November 1, 2020

StandWithUs Midwest invites you to their 9th Annual Campus Champions Virtual Gala Sunday, November 1, 2020 5pm Central Time Join us for a star-studded evening including KISS rocker Gene Simmons and meet our students who are the leaders of tomorrow. … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Politics | Tagged | Leave a comment

NYT redefines antisemitism “conveniently allowing them to promote the antisemitic BDS Movement against Israel”

CLARION PROJECT NY Times Decides Int’l Accepted Definition of Antisemitism is ‘Disputed’ by Meira Svirsky August 12, 2020 To promote its tacit support of the antisemitic Boycott, Divest and Sanction (BDS) Movement against the state of Israel, The New York … Continue reading

Posted in Jewish, Politics | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

“His failure to acknowledge Israeli efforts at peace is coupled with a blindness toward the threats facing the Jewish state”

STANDWITHUS CCA Concerned by UN’s New Envoy To Monitor Antisemitism Miguel Moratinos August 4, 2020 The StandWithUs Center for Combating Antisemitism (CCA) was encouraged to learn that the United Nations has decided to appoint an envoy for the specific purpose … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish, Politics | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Interview with Roz Rothstein, CEO of #StandWithUs on #antisemitism and what to do about it

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish, Politics | Tagged , | Leave a comment

“So many adoring fans are awaiting the arrival of Celine in Israel this August and we will not let hate and division win”

ALGEMEINER Israel Supporters Urged to Show Solidarity With Celine Dion Who Is Facing BDS Pressure Over Tel Aviv Shows by Shiryn Ghermezian February 20, 2020 The pro-Israel education group StandWithUs launched a petition on Thursday calling on people to show … Continue reading

Posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish, Politics | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment