Support United Hatzalah online Sunday afternoon, May 3, 12pm CDT/ 1pm EDT / 8pm IST

UNITED HATZALAH

Produced by Broadway star Adam Kantor (who also co-produced SaturdayNightSeder) and hosted by Jay Leno, we’re going to celebrate our founder Eli Beer’s recovery from a severe case of Covid 19 and return home to Israel, take you inside our dispatch to see our “uber” model in-action, hear from our medics who are responding on the front lines of the pandemic crisis, and much more. Lior Suchard, an Israeli mentalist, and Rona-Lee Shimon from Fauda are just some of the stars and celebrities who will be on hand…The event will be a virtual telethon to raise funds for the emergency medical and humanitarian aid operations of United Hatzalah across Israel. UH is responding to over 5,000 calls a day which do not go on hiatus during a pandemic, in fact, they rise – and providing, for example, food and prescription deliveries to the most vulnerable populations – many of whom are holocaust survivors without much support network. Click here to attend Sunday.

This entry was posted in Israel & Middle East, Jewish and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.